Your Zodiac Sign’s Love Languages!

5 Love Languages

New York Times Best Seller, The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate, was first published in 1992 and has sold over 10 million copies in English. Created by Dr. Gary Chapman, the concept of The Five Love Languages has become mainstream and is a quick and easy way to asses what a person needs in a relationship and how they express love. But can a person’s zodiac sign affect their love language? As the Astrofashionista, I definitely think so!

You’ll hear me say time and time again that a person’s zodiac sign is only the beginning of the story when it comes to gaining insight about their personality and I recommend having a natal chart reading to see the entire picture. But the zodiac sign is a great place to start when it comes to finding out a person’s general likes and dislikes, including how they may behave in a relationship. I’ll expand on relationship behaviors of the signs when I talk about Venus (love planet) signs but for now let’s focus on the 5 Love Languages as they relate to the 12 zodiac signs.

The 5 Love Languages

What are The 5 Love Languages?

The Love Languages are five ways to express and experience love and according to Dr. Chapman, each person has a primary and secondary love language. If you don’t know what your love language is, I suggest you take this quick quiz so you can compare your results to the two love languages I assign to each zodiac sign below. 

Here are quick summaries of the 5 love languages from

1. Words of Affirmation – This language uses words to affirm other people.
2. Acts of Service – For these people, actions speak louder than words.
3. Receiving Gifts – For some people, what makes them feel most loved is to receive a gift.
4. Quality Time – This language is all about giving the other person your undivided attention.
5. Physical Touch – To this person, nothing speaks more deeply than appropriate touch.

Love Languages for the 12 Zodiac Signs 

Aries Glyph

March 21st-April 19th

Love Languages: Words of Affirmation, Physical Touch

Aries is the first sign of the zodiac and rules “the self,” which means they can’t help but to be a tad bit self involved. This sign expects to receive a lot of attention from their partner but they also love the chase. Romantic banter back and forth is a great prelude to getting physical which this sign loves to do since aggressive planet Mars is their ruler.

Taurus Glyph

April 20th– May 20th

Love Languages: Physical Touch, Receiving Gifts

Taurus is ruled by love and beauty planet Venus and governs the 5 senses, making this one of the most pleasure-loving signs in the zodiac. Bulls love physical and visual pleasure so affection is a must and expensive or high-quality gifts are a bonus. 

Gemini Glyph

May 21st-June 20th

Love Languages: Words of Affirmation, Quality Time

Gemini is an air sign and all three air signs appreciate a good and meaningful conversation but Gemini even more so since it is also ruled by communication planet Mercury. This sign appreciates when their partner tells them how amazing they are and they also like to spend quality time with their loved ones doing the thing they love most…talking.

Cancer Glyph

June 21st– July 22nd

Love Languages: Quality Time, Physical Touch 

Water sign Cancer rules the home so where do they like to spend the most time?? You guessed it…at home. And with who? None other than their boo. Cancers are also constantly looking for security and one of the main ways they feel secure is from physical affection from their main squeeze. So squeeze, I mean hug them.

Leo Glyph


July 23rd– August 22nd

Love Languages: Words of Affirmation, Physical Touch

Leo’s ruler is the sun and since the sun is the center of the universe, many Leos think they are too. Don’t blame them, they were born that way! Let them know how much you admire them and you have their heart. Follow that up with some romantic physical touch and you have their heart forever.


Virgo Glyph

August 23rd – September 22nd

Love Languages: Acts of Service, Words of Affirmation

Virgo is the sign of service and many Virgos spend a lot of their time helping others. So it’s only natural that they would want the same in return from a love partner. Virgos also can be perfectionists and are very hard on themselves so affirming words are good for their self-esteem.

Libra Glyph

September 23rd – October 22nd

Love Languages: Receiving Gifts. Words of Affirmation

Like Taurus, Libra is ruled by love and beauty planet Venus which gives them an eternal longing for all things beautiful. They appreciate a nice gift more than others and the thought behind it. Libra is also a chatty air sign and they are in love with love. So they never get tired of hearing how much you love them.

Scorpio Glyph

October 23rd – November 21st

Love Languages: Physical Touch, Quality Time

Scorpio has a reputation for being hyper-sexual and it’s justified because this sign rules the genitals. As one of the most sensual signs in the zodiac, physical touch is extremely important to their well-being. And you can’t have physical touch without spending quality time which the loyalty loving scorpion expects lots of.

Sagittarius Glyph

November 22nd – December 21st

Love Languages: Acts of Service, Quality Time

Sagittarius is the sign of travel so they are constantly on the move. Which means they don’t have a lot of time or energy to take care of the little annoying details of life. They will love you forever if you take care of these pesky tasks for them. And because this sign is on the go, the time they do get to spend with their partner is extremely important. Their motto is quality (time) over quantity.

Capricorn Glyph

December 22nd – January 19th

Love Languages: Acts of Service. Physical Touch

Capricorns love to be the boss and are busy climbing to the top of whatever career field they choose. Their ambition can take away from their free time so they love a partner who can pick up the slack and add value to their lives by helping them. Capricorns can come off as cold but deep down they are horny goats so physical touch is a must.

Aquarius Glyph

January 20th – February 18th

Love Languages: Words of affirmation, Acts of Service

Aquarians can be natural dissenters so many of them are turned off by whatever is mainstream. And if you can affirm them and let them know they are justified for feeling how they feel, they will love you for it. Aquarians are also humanitarians so they are turned on by people who give back. But instead of giving to them, give to a charity or cause you believe in and then….fireworks.

Pisces Glyph

February 19th – March 20th

Love Languages: Quality Time, Physical Touch

Pisces’ ruler is dreamy planet Neptune so these fishes are romantics at heart. As the last sign of the zodiac, they possess energy from all 12 signs and therefore may identify strongly with all the love languages. But they particularly love spending quality time with their lovers as an escape from reality. And this includes kissing, hugging and lots of love-making.